Date posted: 9/7/2012 6:00:35 PM

"Without Engine Pro, Dart Machinery and Performance Engineering this opportunity wouldn't be available to our racers. In addition to these sponsors we have many others who have given parts to make this engine complete, with the exception of the fuel and ignition systems," stated US 131's Marketing Director Stephanie Peterson.

Many loyal sponsors are contributing high tech parts for this engine as they have for the three previous engines put together by Engine Pro and US 131. Included are Melling Performance's billet oil pump, Icon Pistons, Hastings Racing performance piston rings, Oliver billet performance connecting rods, ARP fasteners, Ferrea performance valves and Comp Cams valve train products, SCAT performance crankshaft, Clevite engine bearings, Victor Reinz performance gaskets and Stef's Performance's B&B Performance line oil pan. Pro Finish Powder Coating will be powder coating parts of the engine. Other prizes to racers who do not win the engine are a $250 gift certificate from Pro Finish Powder Coating, and a six switch panel with pigtails from R&R Wireloom.

To determine eligibility each racer entered into the track's bracket racing series in either the Top ET or Modified class. The winner will be determined by taking the top 10 racers in point standings in each class. All qualified racers will have their names placed in a box and the names will be drawn until only one name is left, the winner.

Past winners are Dennis Geeting of Muskegon in 2008, Justin Wanamaker of Kalamazoo in 2009 Dave Lorentz of Benton Harbor, MI in 2010 and last year's winner Rick Baad of Mattawan.

Eligible racers are:

Top ET Top 10

Erin Staley, Rick Baad, Brooke Nellis, Trevis Pitsch, Scott Taylor, Alan Connor, Christine VanderSloot, Jason Jenson, Steve Mesik and Rick Morley.

Modified Top 10

Tony Whitehead Sr., Al Bruischart, Stan Jones, Jr., Jason Kiefer, Phil Wrobleski, Jim Sebright, Ken Bosch, Mark Boardman, Tim Howard and Eric Niefert.